Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2

Reviews

    Jim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    Excellent food very clean
    Dean
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    16 April 2018

    The owner was nice but the noise really did spoil the experience

    The noise from the room above was horrendous playing the guitar n singing ridicously high I thought it was open mike night and the bathrooms were very dated and the pipes were very loud
    The owner was very nice
    DONAL
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018
    Lovely and clean. Comfortable. Excellent location. Fantastic breakfast.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    15 April 2018

    Great stay in the Lakes

    Parking is very tight.
    We stayed in the family room which was spacious and great as the children had their own room. Lovely breakfast with good variety of choice.
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    Excellent. Will definitely go back.

    Nothing
    Very clean. Good facilities for families and they had a great vegetarian full English breakfast.
    Kerry Shaw
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Classy little B&B x

    Nothing it was perfect
    Amazing stay , close to all , warm friendly staff the breakfast was excellent and very clean hotel , cant wait to return x
    Amy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    A very clean, wam and comfortable Guest House, where the owner makes you feel very welcome.

    There was nothging to dislike for the money we paid and the value we got.
    The Guest House was very close to the Town Centre and there was room for at least four vehicles to park. The owner gave us a very warm welcome and the Guest House was very clean and tidy. Our room was of a good size, with an on-suite and was both warm and comfortable. It was apparent that the owner had gone to some lengths to provide items (shower caps, shampoo etc) which are usually only found at more expensive accommodation. The breakfast was excellent, with both cerials and a full cooked breakfast being available.
    Barbara davies
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Relaxing weekend trip

    Breakfast was a little rushed 1st day
    Location comfy room lovely people and beautiful locations
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018
    Owner make us felt just like home
    Tawad
    kw

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    Its more than perfect it was an amazing place to stay it exceeded my expectations we all had a wonderful time
    Jackie Fairbairn
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    4 April 2018

    Would recommend staying here, only minor negatives. Very impressed with room, host & location.

    Beautiful room, however bathroom grubby in corners (shower was clean, I am referring to area around door at floor level and corners of the room). Would not normally notice but because small bathroom was hard not to notice when using facilities. The wholesaler next door meant there were one or two trucks early morning which woke us up.
    Host was lovely, a fantastic welcome. Room decor lovely and light, really enjoyed sitting in window seat. Felt really boutique in the room, very comfortable large room.
    Anna
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018

    Absolutely excellent and I would like to stay there again.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely room and décor.
    Manxies
    im

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018

    Relaxing and lovely.

    I couldn’t fault anything about it.
    The rooms were decorated beautifully. The family room we booked (room 7) was in fact two rooms with adjoining door which was such a bonus. Breakfast was lovely.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    Absolutely nothing we loved it and already enquired about returning and using one of the family rooms :)
    The staff were fantastic very attentive and lovely to talk too. The room was spacious clean and comfortable. The location was perfect a 3 minute drive from lake Windermere. The little village was beautiful lots of shops, restaurants right on the door step. The lodge was beautiful quirky clean and pretty with a fantastic breakfast we can’t wait to return :)
    Ester
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 April 2018
    Friendly staff and amazing breakfast. We stayed in two different rooms and both of them were stunning.
Loading reviews